Uncategorized

Finding Validation Through Faith

“O son of being! With the hands of power I made thee and with the fingers of strength I created thee; and within thee have I placed the essence of My light. Be thou content with it and seek naught else, for My work is perfect and My command is binding. Question it not, nor have a doubt thereof”

As a human race, we struggle with insecurity. We worry about what people think of us, we worry about our looks, we worry that we’re not good enough for every goal and every relationship we come across. And it’s been this way for so long, that I have to imagine that it made a prominent spot for itself in human nature some years ago, or that insecurity has had its part in human nature from the start.

Some of us seek the answer to our insecurities in others. We seek validation of our looks and our actions from loved ones, bosses, and even strangers on the internet. We crave “likes” on pictures and base our self-worth off of the amount of people that react to our outward display of confidence. Yet I’ve found that very few of us seek validation from ourselves.

Very few of us look inward to find contentment and happiness – we never think to ask ourselves, “Do I like me? Do I like the person I am and the way I look?” And what I find most interesting is that if we would take but a moment to look inward, we would see what God has put inside of us that is greater validation than any person on this Earth could provide. God has put a light in us to show peace and love to the rest of the world, but we never look inward to see that peace and love for ourselves, nor do we ever entertain the thought that what is meant for others can also be meant for us.

God has made you in power and in strength, a perfect receptacle for the Light intended to unite the world. God has placed within you the essence of love and peace and grace and is pleading with you to just look inside for the answers to your troubles. Look inside yourself to understand how perfectly you were created and how perfect you remain despite any notions you have that tell you otherwise. Give yourself grace enough to be happy with who you are, and love enough to carry on through the insecurities that bind you.

Leave a Reply

